Head over to Sick Lit Magazine for their month of Perceptions!

If you haven’t heard of Sick Lit Magazine, you’re missing out. They’re a great online magazine who publish powerful poetry and prose. They ran a competition this year to decide on themes for their upcoming issues and my theme of “Perceptions” was chosen, meaning throughout all of August you’ll be able to read work selected by the amazing editors Kelly and Melissa around this theme!

I love the idea of perceptions, which is the major thread throughout my forthcoming collection Dots, and other flashes of perception, which you can read more about here: Dots.

I like the way different people interact with their version of the world and the universe. Everyone’s view of the world is different, and they way we relate to it and to each other is something I love to explore. I’m excited to read the writing published this month as a part of the theme. I can’t wait to fall into the perceptions of others.

This also means I have some upcoming publications with Sick Lit Magazine. The first is now available to read now and is called ‘My Fate Lies in the Weather Forecast’ and can be read by following this link here to Sick Lit Magazine. It’s about a man who wears shorts and flip-flops in the rain; you know the kind of guy I’m talking about! The other two stories, ‘The Domesticated Creature’ and ‘I am Lasagne’ will be published later in the month, and I shall post again once they’ve been published.

I hope you enjoy a month of different perceptions showcased by Sick Lit Magazine — I know I will!

Leave a Reply

