‘Midnight Sky in Winter’ Published in the Winter Issue of Unbroken Journal!

Nothing better to wake up to after a night of partying on a Saturday night, a Halloween night too, to find the winter issue of Unbroken Journal published and ready to read online. I cannot begin to describe how much I enjoy reading this journal.

Unbroken Journal celebrate the poetic prose and the prose poem, and accompany writers’ work alongside photography, which is always well-chosen and thought-provoking. They’re particularly fond of prose poetry and this is fantastic because there aren’t very many journals, from what I know, that publish a lot of prose poetry (and they’re missing out). I thoroughly recommend checking out their latest issue and consider submitting your own writing to this journal. Follow this link to check them out!

Of course, I also recommend you read their latest issue and my prose poem, ‘Midnight Sky in Winter’, kicks this issue off! My little poem being the first one to appear in the issue — now that’s not something that’s happened to me before! You can read the issue, and ‘Midnight Sky in Winter’, by following this link here.

If you’re interested you can check out their last issue too, which features two more of my prose poems, ‘Stuck’ and ‘Caught’. You can read those by following this link, and keep an eye out for their first issue of 2016, as this will include another of my prose poems, ‘Tessellation’.

Happy reading, happy writing, happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

