Upcoming Publication in FlashFlood!

I’m thrilled to announce that my flash fiction ‘Miss / Hit’ will be published in Issue 7 of FlashFlood Journal.

It will be published at around 06:00 BST on Saturday June 27th, which is National Flash-Fiction Day. I’ll post a link to the story in the publications page on the day.

The good news is – you could get your flash fiction published in FlashFlood too! Submissions are open until 23:59 BST on Wednesday 24th 2015, and submissions are free!

The only stipulation is that the flash fiction is 500 words or less. So if you want to submit you can do so by following this link.

There are lots of things I love about this journal. Firstly, they publish flash fiction throughout the day, hence the name; they intention is to flood the internet with flash fiction, so they publish one every ten minutes (or thereabouts). Secondly, on the three occasions I have submitted writing for this journal it has always been the story I least expected to be accepted for publication that does – this is always a nice surprise for me! Finally, it is run by Calum Kerr and his team of editors who all do a fantastic job with this journal every time it runs, and Calum works incredibly hard to ensure National Flash Fiction Day happens each year.

I’m delighted to be included in this journal again, and I urge you all to submit your own writing to this great journal! I hope you’ll all enjoy reading ‘Hit / Miss’ when it’s published – it’s very short!

Leave a Reply

